A Good Liar

To spot a good liar, you need to be one.

After all the good lies that I pulled off, I could say that I am a good liar. Therefore, I could also spot one. But the point is, how did I become this bad ass liar who knows how to create instantaneous and very plausible lies? I too was wondering, until I overheard a conversation that gave me the answers that I needed.

I was taking a shower when I overheard my father reminding my mother about the excuse that they made up because they were avoiding a certain person. When this person calls, tell him this, that and blah blah blah. Confirmed! They were the reason I was so fluent with the language of lies.

Yes, they were the source. And as a very cultivating individual, I was able to sharpen this skill of lying. Honestly, there are times when I cannot distinguish the difference between a truth and a lie I made because the lie really is convincing. Am I sorry for this? I think not. In this world where you have no one to trust and the survival of the fittest, it is safe to say that it is one of my best defense mechanisms. Lucky for me, I have a little background with regards to the science of micro-gestures (thank you Lie To Me and Google).

As I said in a post in my other blog, I believe that man is only for himself and everyone else is after him. And I think I can get away with most things with my half truths coated with a bunch of lies. And guess what, it works most of the times. I dunno if I’m just really a good liar or I am just surrounded by naive and trusting idiots, I mean individuals.

And I think my parents have themselves to blame if they ever caught one of my lies. I was taught how to lie when I was younger, they can’t expect it to go away now that I’m older. I do believe in that saying in  my Psychology and Social Science class, “The child is the father to the man.” Everything that I am now is somehow associated to what I were during my childhood years.

Just to change the mood, and somehow related to this post, here’s The Pierce‘s Secret. This one’s the OST of Pretty Little Liars.


(Btw, this post is long overdue. I’ve been pretty busy the past days. Lol)

7 thoughts on “A Good Liar

Leave a Reply

