Triple the Fun. NOT.

Supposedly, this day is taglined “It’s Triple the Fun in STEC Fun Day”. Just set the ambiance up of what a FUN alumni day is on your mind. Now think of the opposite. That’s how fun it is right now. Imagine, I was able to get into blogging mode and found myself a spot in this old computer lab.

The teachers were expecting AT LEAST 50 people to come. Imagine alumni, and 50. Too few for a number, eh. But the turnout was underwhelming. Clearly a great way to spend a chillout Sunday Funday. And of course, I wouldn’t allow myself to be stuck in this haywire for the whole day. Do you hear what I hear? The air is hissing on my ears: “BAIL. BAIL. BAIL.”

You see, I’m not a day drinker because I just am not. But if anyone is offering me a one-way ticket out of here, wherever I may end up.. I would take that. Muhahahaha, and I feel so evil posting this on my blog with the possibility of the organizers reading this post and *might* do sour faces and hate me forever. HAHA, sorry I’m not sorry.

Actually, one friend is offering an escape plan, and I think it’s where I will find my Sunday fun. If that experience is blog-worthy, then that will be up soon enough. YEAH!

So yeah, this entry is just one big rant and shoutout to boredom in event that’s supposedly FUN.

###

I’m still the curbside prophet, hands tapping out beats and my rocket should be here any minute..

One thought on “Triple the Fun. NOT.

  1. Pingback: That Hellhole Called High School | The Curbside Prophet

Leave a Reply

