The Fine Line Between Sanity and Insanity

You don’t have to read this. Back off.

I genuinely cannot distinguish something that’s absurdly insane from something that’s just sane. The past months, I have been moon-walking back and forth these two territories and most of the time I’m somewhere in between. I’m not so sure if that is a good thing or not.

Who is to judge what is sane and what’s not? I believe, or at least I did at some points, that what we believe as the crazy man is the sane one; he doesn’t care about the world, he’s got no problems, he thinks he’s fine. Of course they do live in a microscope, but do they even give a damn about it? That’s how I wish I was sane enough to realize this early on.

People are too consumed by the world and its wonders creating rules and standards for everything there is. I do admit rules keeps us away from chaos, but it does make us predictable and stale. The magic is gone, we are robots. And that is insane.

Most people would hear me say that I’m currently tiptoe-ing on that fine line between sanity and insanity. What’s keeping me from crossing over? What’s there to be afraid of? I wish to be crazy but. I could not go on because of the infinite buts there is. Again, what’s keeping me from doing what I really want.

And I call myself a renegade? Pssh. What a coward.

###

I’m the curbside prophet and I’m crazy demmit.

p.s. I’m just doing this random, senseless, i dunno post just to divert myself with some other pressing issue.

Leave a Reply

