I, The Self-Loathing Bastard

“Time heals all wounds.”

What a stupid lie. That’s totally absurd. If time heals all wounds, how come I’m already 20 yet I’m still the same wounded ass who’s too shallow and insensitive. As if I have the right to complain, fuck me right?

How am I so shocked to be perceived as the all-hateful person when in fact I hate myself more than I hate everything squared? I’m a “grown ass” man who is still too shabby and childish. I’m done hating on my job, now I’m back to just hating myself. And as if your hating would hurt me, come on, it has not even scratched my surface.

Who am I kidding? There won’t ever be a solution to my self-loathing ways. There’s no cure, just a band aid solution, and that is to put on that poorly and awfully done “I’m fine and normal just like you” face. Because no freak is welcome in this world.

And screw you all, and screw me as well. Heck, I don’t even know why I’m full-on rage mode now.

Regards,

I, The Self-Loathing Bastard

2 thoughts on “I, The Self-Loathing Bastard

  1. Learn to love yourself first. Neither you can love other people nor love other things like your job if you don’t appreciate and love yourself. As an adage goes, “you cannot give what you don’t have.” So start forgiving and loving yourself. Aja! 🙂

Leave a Reply

